གཟའ་ལྷག་པ། ༢༠༢༤/༠༧/༡༧

Four Nobel Truth

please wait

No media source currently available

0:00 0:21:51 0:00

Kunsang Dolma compiled excerpts from the teachings given by the Dalai Lama on the Buddhist doctrine of Four Noble Truths. It is the first sermon given by the Lord Buddha at Sarnath after his enlightenment. The Four Noble Truths are regarded as the central doctrine of the Buddhist tradition, and are said to provide a conceptual framework for all of Buddhist thoughts. These four truths explain the nature of suffering, its causes and the path leading to its cessation. The four noble truths are: 1.The truth of suffering. 2.The truth of the origin of suffering. 3.The truth of the cessation of suffering. 4.The truth of the path leading to the cessation of suffering.